Loading steps
Loading steps
Catalonia
Public institution. Campus-based study; city: Bellaterra. Fields in this catalogue: data and artificial intelligence, computer science and software development, business analytics and management, cybersecurity and telecommunications.
Study duration
5 years / 348 ECTS; 4 years / 240 ECTS; 5 years / 333 ECTS
Duration depends on the programme; confirmed durations are listed individually below.
International reputation
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
International recognition
Examples of degrees in this catalogue; check your chosen programme
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
Via PCE UNEDasiss
Russia is not on the list of reciprocity countries, so the first step is homologation of the certificate: Spain's Ministry of Education recognises the Russian certificate of secondary general education as the Título de Bachiller. The application goes to Madrid (Subdirección General de Títulos, Convalidaciones y Homologaciones) or through the Barcelona office. Then come the entrance exams: UAB requires the PAU organised by UNED (PCE exams at UNEDasiss), with the same structure as for Spanish students. Compulsory exams: Spanish language and literature, a foreign language, history or history of philosophy, and one modality subject (e.g. mathematics). Access mark = 0.4 × average of the compulsory exams + 0.6 × the certificate average on the homologation credential; the compulsory-exam average must be at least 4 and the result at least 5.00. Two more voluntary subjects, if weighted in Catalonia, raise the admission mark (maximum 14). For the June pre-registration you need the final homologation and a passed PAU/EBAU. Pre-registration (preinscripción) is done on the accesuniversitat.gencat.cat portal.
The volant d'inscripció condicional is not accepted in the June round. If you have passed the PAU but the homologation credential has not arrived, you can pre-register on time and upload the documents once ready: if everything arrives before pre-registration closes (normally end of October), the mark is calculated and a place assigned.
*Països i sistemes educatius: Alemanya, Andorra, Àustria, Batxillerat Europeu, Batxillerat Internacional, Bèlgica, Bulgària, Colòmbia, Croàcia,Translation
*Countries and education systems: Germany, Andorra, Austria, European Baccalaureate, International Baccalaureate, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia,
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-reciprocity-listРоссийский "Аттестат о среднем общем образовании" подтверждается в Испании на Título de Bachiller español:Translation
The Russian "Certificate of Secondary General Education" (Attestat) is recognised in Spain as the Spanish Título de Bachiller:
Beducacio1x3-ru-attestat-to-bachillerEls estudiants d'estats que no pertanyin a la UE han de sol·licitar l'homologació dels seus títols preuniversitaris al títol de batxillerat espanyol al Ministeri d'Educació.Translation
Students from states that do not belong to the EU must apply to the Ministry of Education for the homologation of their pre-university qualifications to the Spanish batxillerat (upper secondary) qualification.
Cuab1-noneu-homologationMinisterio de Educación (Subdirección General de Títulos, Convalidaciones y Homologaciones). P. del Prado, 28 28014 MadridTranslation
Ministry of Education (Subdirección General de Títulos, Convalidaciones y Homologaciones — Sub-Directorate General for Qualifications, Recognition and Homologation). P. del Prado, 28 28014 Madrid
Cuab1-noneu-ministry-addresso bé a la delegació de Barcelona: Área de Alta Inspección en Educación C. Bergara, 12 08002 BarcelonaTranslation
or at the Barcelona office: Área de Alta Inspección en Educación C. Bergara, 12 08002 Barcelona
Cuab1-noneu-barcelona-officeAixí mateix, s'han de superar les PAU que organitza la Universitat d'Educació a Distància (UNED) i que tenen la mateixa estructura que les PAU que fan els estudiants espanyols:Translation
Likewise, they must pass the PAU organised by the National University of Distance Education (UNED), which have the same structure as the PAU taken by Spanish students:
Cuab1-noneu-uned-pauUna matèria obligatòria de modalitat. En aquest cas, has de triar entre Anàlisi Musical, Arts Escèniques, Ciències Generals, Dibuix Artístic, Llengua i Cultura Llatines, Matemàtiques i Matemàtiques Aplicades a les Ciències Socials.Translation
One compulsory track subject. In this case, you must choose between Musical Analysis, Performing Arts, General Sciences, Artistic Drawing, Latin Language and Culture, Mathematics and Mathematics Applied to the Social Sciences.
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-pce-subjects2n. Es calcula la nota d’accés: (0,4 × nota mitjana de les matèries obligatòries) + (0,6 × nota mitjana del batxillerat que consta en la credencial d’homologació). La qualificació resultant ha de ser igual o superior a 5,00 puntsTranslation
2n. The access grade (nota d'accés) is calculated: (0.4 × average grade of the compulsory subjects) + (0.6 × average bachillerato grade shown in the homologation credential). The resulting grade must be equal to or higher than 5.00 points
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-access-formulaPots presentar-te voluntàriament a dues matèries per apujar la nota d’accés. Les qualificacions d’aquestes matèries es tindran en compte per calcular la nota d’admissió, sempre que aquestes matèries siguin ponderables a Catalunya.Translation
You may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise your access score. The grades for these subjects will be taken into account to calculate the admission score, provided that these subjects are weighted in Catalonia.
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-voluntary-subjectsA la nota d’accés s’hi sumaran les dues millors qualificacions de les matèries de fase específica o voluntària que, un cop ponderades, tinguin la qualificació més elevada.Translation
Added to the access grade will be the two best grades from the specific or voluntary phase subjects which, once weighted, have the highest grade.
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-admission-max14Disposar de l’homologació definitiva del títol de batxillerat (no hi podràs accedir amb el volant d’inscripció condicional). Superar la prova d’accés a la universitat (PAU o EBAU).Translation
Have the final homologation of the bachillerato qualification (you cannot apply with the conditional enrolment slip (volant d'inscripció condicional)). Pass the university entrance exam (PAU or EBAU).
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-june-requirementsSi aportes tota la documentació abans del tancament de la preinscripció universitària (normalment finals d’octubre), l’Oficina d’Accés a la Universitat calcularà la teva nota d’admissió i la incorporarà a la teva preinscripció universitàriaTranslation
If you submit all the documents before university pre-enrolment (preinscripció) closes (normally at the end of October), the University Access Office (Oficina d'Accés a la Universitat) will calculate your admission grade (nota d'admissió) and add it to your university pre-enrolment
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-late-homologationPortal per realitzar la preinscripció universitària: https://accesuniversitat.gencat.catTranslation
Portal for university pre-enrolment: https://accesuniversitat.gencat.cat
Cuniversi1x4-pre26-portalSchool grades only
UAB allows applicants from non-EU education systems to enter without any entrance exam: the access mark is the mark on the certificate's homologation credential. But such an application cannot take part in the June pre-registration round — only in September, and these applicants come last in the place allocation. Pre-registration with the homologation is processed through the Oficina d'Orientació per a l'Accés a la Universitat.
Without exams you cannot add points for voluntary subjects (only they raise the admission mark up to the maximum of 14), and in September these applications are allocated last — risky for programmes with high cut-off marks. Once your bachillerato is homologated, you cannot repeat the bachillerato.
Es pot accedir a la universitat sense cap prova d’accés sempre i quan siguin estudiants de sistemes educatius de fora de la UE. La nota d’accés que els constarà serà la de la credencial d’homologació del títol de batxillerat.Translation
It is possible to access university without any entrance exam, provided that they are students from education systems outside the EU. The admission mark recorded for them will be the one on the homologation certificate of the batxillerat qualification.
Cuab1-noneu-no-test-routeI seran els últims en l’ordre d’assignació de places en la convocatòria de setembre de la preinscripció universitària. No podran fer la preinscripció universitària en la convocatòria de juny.Translation
And they will be last in the order of allocation of places in the September round of university pre-enrolment. They will not be able to do the university pre-enrolment in the June round.
Cuab1-noneu-no-test-septemberAmb l'homologació, cal tramitar la preinscripció a l'Oficina d'Orientació per a l'Accés a la Universitat.Translation
With the homologation, you must process the pre-enrolment at the University Access Guidance Office (Oficina d'Orientació per a l'Accés a la Universitat).
Cuab1-noneu-preinscription-officeA la nota d’accés s’hi sumaran les dues millors qualificacions de les matèries de fase específica o voluntària que, un cop ponderades, tinguin la qualificació més elevada.Translation
Added to the access grade will be the two best grades from the specific or voluntary phase subjects which, once weighted, have the highest grade.
Cuniversi1x4-foreign-admission-max14Cal tenir en compte que un alumne que tingui el batxillerat homologat després no pot repetir-lo .Translation
Bear in mind that a student who has had their batxillerat homologated cannot subsequently repeat it.
Cuab1-noneu-no-repeatask
Double degree taught by the Facultat d'Economia i Empresa and the Facultat de Ciències, Bellaterra campus; 5 years, 348 credits; 20 places; cut-off mark 11.424 (year not stated on the page).
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: business analytics and management. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish.
Study duration
5 years / 348 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 4 years, 240 credits; 60 places; cut-off mark 9.455 (year not stated on the page); the programme covers the whole data life cycle, from acquisition to analysis and visualisation.
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: data and artificial intelligence. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 4 years, 240 credits; 130 places — the total for both telecom degrees; cut-off mark 7.952 (year not stated on the page); gives direct access to the master's in Telecommunication Engineering; internship is an optional 4th-year subject, 12 ECTS (360 hours).
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: cybersecurity and telecommunications. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 4 years, 240 credits; 130 places — the total for both telecom degrees; cut-off mark 7.952 (year not stated on the page); gives access to the regulated profession of telecommunication engineer; can be taken within the PARS programme together with the master's in Telecommunication Engineering; internship is an optional 4th-year subject, 12 ECTS (360 hours).
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: cybersecurity and telecommunications. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 4 years, 240 credits; 190 places; cut-off mark 9.182 (year not stated on the page); four profiles: software engineering, computer engineering, computation, information technologies; can be combined with the telecom degrees; internship is an optional 4th-year subject, 12 ECTS (300 hours).
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: computer science and software development. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Double degree; the computer engineering part carries the Menció en Tecnologies de la Informació; Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 5 years, 333 credits; 20 places; cut-off mark 9.358 (year not stated on the page); internship is an optional 4th-year subject.
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: computer science and software development. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
5 years / 333 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Two bachelor's degrees; the computer engineering part carries the Menció en Enginyeria de Computadors; Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 5 years, 333 credits; 20 places; cut-off mark 8.972 (year not stated on the page); internship is an optional 4th-year subject.
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: computer science and software development. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
5 years / 333 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escola d'Enginyeria, Bellaterra campus; 4 years, 240 credits; 40 places; cut-off mark 10.497 (column 'curs 26-27' on UAB's access page); afternoon classes; English at least B2 and a good maths background are recommended; company internship is an optional 4th-year subject, 12 ECTS (300 hours).
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: data and artificial intelligence. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Facultat de Ciències, Bellaterra campus; 4 years, 240 credits; 40 places; cut-off mark 10.972 (year not stated on the page); mathematics, physics, statistics, numerical methods, computing and quantum computing; UAB stresses developing new algorithms rather than only using existing tools.
The degree covers mathematics, physics, statistics, numerical methods, computing and quantum computing in an integrated way. Field: data and artificial intelligence. Study location: Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Vallès); languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Affiliated centre (centre adscrit) Escola Universitària d'Informàtica 'Tomàs Cerdà'; UAB degree; 4 years, 240 credits; 50 places; cut-off mark 5.000 (year not stated on the page); professionally oriented; internship is an optional 4th-year subject, 12 ECTS; Erasmus+ exchanges available.
Applicants may voluntarily sit two subjects to raise the access mark; they count for the admission mark if the subjects are weighted (ponderables) in Catalonia. Field: computer science and software development. Study location: Sant Cugat del Vallès; languages: Catalan, Spanish, English.
Study duration
4 years / 240 ECTS
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
Programme status in the sources
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.